Spreading my love of American Candy!

I have spent most of the day being totally and utterly useless.  This past week I have done nothing but sleep, eat, and sleep some more.  It’s surprising how much a brush with death (read: severe cold which induced a horrible asthma attack) can take it out of you.  One thing I did do today though was plan for tomorrow.  Oh yes, I am a procrastinator at heart.  And tomorrow, I am going to bake.  Maybe.  No just kidding, I am.

But I didn’t just sleep all day today.  I also drove all the way to USA Foods today to pick up some nice little treats.  I’ve found a recipe for cinnamon cupcakes that looks positively scrumptious, and tomorrow, with my delicious treats, I am going to make them.  I may have also bought some delicious treats to eat while I am making delicious treats.  Like Reeses White Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups!
Seriously, just thinking about them is making my mouth water.  But I certainly will not get up in the middle of the night to eat them… Oh wait, it is the middle of the night.  And I am up.  Ahem.

Sooo anyway, if you’re into sweets (or just love American food), and you live in Australia, then go and check out USA Foods.  It’s ah-may-zing!

See you all tomorrow with cupcakes!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

