Peanut Butter Cookies with Peanut Butter Filling **Not Gluten Free**

Sounds too much right?  I thought so too, but because I love Peanut Butter SO much, I thought, well, why not?  And they were ah-may-zing!  They were perfect.

Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies

Because I was worried that they would be tooooo peanut buttery, I made some other types.  Bigger ones with dark chocolate and white chocolate on the top.

Peanut Butter Cookies with Dark Chocolate

Peanut Butter Cookies with White Chocolate

See?  They were nice, but not fantastic.  If you’re going to go the chocolate route, I’d go with Ganache instead of plain chocolate.  Much nicer.

And the winner is...

They melt in your mouth and literally will make you go “O-M-G!”.  Don’t be afraid.  Try them, you won’t be disappointed.
.

.
I found this recipe at Joy the Baker‘s site a while back, and it’s been nagging me to make it ever since.  I must say, when it comes to a food blog, her’s has got to be one of the best I’ve found.  She’s funny, she’s real, her food is the kind of real stuff you would actually make (and like).  Oh yeah, and it’s inspiring.  If you want the recipe, you’re going to have to go check it out at her blog… here.  And while you’re there, check out the rest of the blog too.  It’s gooood.
.
.

Anyways, it’s time for bed now, but stay tuned, because coming up soon I’ll be making some Avatar: The Last Airbender cookies.

See you all soon!

~Rhi.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

