That day when you’re supposed to buy someone a gift and/or card and tell them you love them… **Not Gluten Free**

Yep, it’s that time of year again.  Not Christmas, not Easter, not Halloween, not St. Patrick’s Day, and not my birthday either.  Valentines Day.  Yeah.  So here’s some foodie ideas for your lover, loved one, or your “special friend”.

I pixel heart you

I call this one My Pixel Heart, for obvious reasons I hope…  It’s nice and easy, cheap, and perfect for your nerdy girl or guy.  All you need is a block of Lindt Lindor, and some strawberry (or raspberry) syrup or topping.

Dark: 60%, White, or Milk Chocolate

So easy it doesn’t even need an explanation.  The only thing I will say though, is if you have not tried Lindt, or do not know what it is, then I do not know you.  Go away and come back only when you have tried some.

The answer is yes.

Yes, I will marry you.  I would marry anyone who left a treat like this on the bench for me.  You can find the recipe for the brownie here.  I used it for my Halloween brownie too but I added some marshmallows too this time around.  You can put in whatever you like.  Put in some nuts and call it I’m Nut’s About You Brownie.

Or you could just cut out heart shapes with a heart shaped cutter (or a knife) and drizzle strawberry syrup on top.  Either way you’d have my approval.

How about a Lovely Cupid Fruit Salad?

And for the more health conscious, the ones who can’t eat, or the weirdos who don’t like chocolate or sugar, you could go the more healthier fruit option.  I used Mangos, Pears and Bananas, but you can use whatever fruit you like, so long as it’s sturdy enough to skewer it and turn it into a fruit kebab.

This one is super easy, just heart shaped cutters, a knife and some wooden skewers.  It needs to be done quickly though, because the longer you leave the cut up fruit exposed, the quicker it goes brown.  And who wants to eat brown fruit?  Not me, that’s for sure.

Cupid, draw back your bow and let your arrow go Straight to my lover's heart for me

Make sure to serve it with a fruity drink too.  Orange Juice, or a nice fruity Moscato would work.

I chew chew chews you

Now this is more my style.  Not only is fantastic because it’s zombie related, it’s also a parody Ralf’s Valentines Day card to Lisa.

I choo-choo-choose you!

You can download your own personal zombie Valentines Day card here at Zombieyeti.

Have a happy Valentines Day everybody!

One response

  1. Carrotlion

    If you have not had lindt or do not know what it is, then I do not know you ^_^

    February 13, 2011 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

